Favorite/Least Favorite Kpop Groups/Artists Comeback Releases

I compiled a new group of 10 Kpop groups to do this with, as I am a fan of many groups. I really enjoy doing these, and going back through their songs. I will write down my thoughts on my favorite and least favorite comeback tracks from these 10 groups below.

EXO

9 Times EXO Members Were The Ultimate Memes | Soompi

Favorite Release:Call Me Baby

Lotto and Monster are also pretty good songs as well, but I just really enjoy this song so much more. I also really love the video. I definitely listen to this song from them the most. This song just sits so well with me. I love their vocals in this song.

Least Favorite Release:Kokobop

I don’t really care for this song or video. Weak song track title for me. I don’t have much to say about this one.

Red Velvet

Red Velvet breaks new record with 'Psycho' - Somag News

Favorite Release:Psycho

That song is just brilliant, pure masterpiece. One of my favorite songs of 2019, and may be my favorite of 2020.

Least Favorite Release:Ice Cream Cake

This song is all over the place. It is catchy in parts, but hard to get into as a whole. It is a bit silly for me too.

They tend to have songs I really like, and then have songs that are a bit ridiculous, but it is kind of their charm.

A.C.E

How Well Do You Know A.C.E ? (Updated!)

Favorite Release:Under Cover

This is the song that made me a fan.That song is so good. One of my favorite songs of 2019. This song really showcased the amazing talent of these boys. The song, video, and performance of this is just perfect.Not sure they can top this one.

Least Favorite Release:Savage

This song isn’t bad, but unfortunately it followed the brilliance of Under Cover. It is also the least interesting title track for me. I also don’t like the style of the song.

iKON

iKON in first comeback since B.I left over drug allegations

I miss B.I so much!!!

Favorite Release:Love Scenerio

How can I choose any other song? This song is so popular for a reason. The track is relatable, and the production is well suited for many people to listen to. It is very pop friendly. This song is a masterpiece. I enjoy listening to this one to this day. I was stuck between this song, and Bling Bling, but went with this one, due to the popularity it gave them. Also, how iconic the song is, no pun intended.

Least Favorite Release:My Type

I find this song and video boring, sorry. Not my style of music. Too simple. Pretty forgettable. I always forget this song exists in their music catalogue.

Astro

Astro unveil fantastical video for new single, “Blue Flame” | lab.fm

Favorite Release:All Night

The song, video, and concept is absolutely beautiful. I love this song so much. This song made me pay attention to them. They have released great songs since then, but this one will always be close to my heart. The R&B production sounds is everything.

Least Favorite Release:Breathless

I am not really a fan of their songs earlier in their career. I find this one to the weakest from what I heard. Good thing their music has progressed, since then.

Stray Kids

Stray Kids - Wikipedia

Favorite Release:Miroh

The song that made me a fan. This song is just perfect for me. It is such a great hype song. I can’t wait to hear this in concert someday. I just get pumped listening to this one. This song and comeback made me most excited about them.

Least Favorite Release:My Pace

Something about this song I just can’t get in to. It just isn’t my style. I really don’t like the “nah nah nah” part of the song for some reason. I can just never really get into this song at all.

Pentagon

PENTAGON Heightens Anticipation For Its Return With "Genie:us ...

I am going to miss Jinho. Good luck sweetie.

Favorite Release:Shine

This song is iconic, and the song that put them on the map. This song is similar to my opinion on ‘Love Scenerio.’ It has that same type of feel and style that many people enjoy listening to. I really enjoy listening to this song so much. Dr.Bebe was a close second, but I just couldn’t justify putting it above this one. This song is just so enjoyable, and pleasant to my ears. There is a reason why it is so popular.

Least Favorite Release:Humph

I don’t care for this song. A bit silly for my liking. I just can’t really get into this song, unlike their others. I find this to be the weakest songs of the ones I listened to, since I became a fan.

Oneus

Everything About RBW Entertainment's Rookie Group ONEUS: Members ...

Favorite Release:Valkyrie

I used to prefer Twilight, but I now enjoy hearing this one the most. This was a great debut single. I really love the production, and styling of this one. The video is pretty cool as well.

Least Favorite:A Song Written Easily

The least exciting, and experimental song they have done. I don’t listen to this one as much as their others. Not a bad song, but not as exciting as the others. I am glad they did something different though.

Apink

Apink - Wikipedia

Favorite Release:%%(Eung Eung)

I am only familiar with their most popular releases, so going by that. I really love this song from them. This is the perfect sound for them for me. This song was one of my favorites of 2019. I still listen to it.

Least  Favorite:NoNoNo

I found this one to be the least interesting out of the songs I heard from them.

(G)i-dle

Senorita ~ #Gidle | Fashion, Outfits, Dresses with sleeves

Favorite Release:Senorita

I love this song so much. I find it so catchy and enjoyable. This is the one I listen to the most from them. It never gets old for me, unlike some of their other songs have.

Least Favorite Release:Oh My God

Good song, but can’t get into it as much. I found this comeback to be the least interested I am in them. I still love them, and enjoy their other songs, just not this one as much.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment