NCT 127 ‘Sticker’ Review

NCT 127 Announces Comeback Date And Details For Third Album STICKER - EnVi  Media

The next release I will be discussing is NCT 127’S new album. I really enjoyed Neozone, so I was excited to hear this album. At first listen, I wasn’t impressed, a bit disappointed, but after some more listens it has grown on me. Lets get into it.

1.Sticker-Their title tracks are always quite experimental. This is no different. I am jot sure how I feel about this one. It is a bit disjointed for my liking. This still hasn’t grown on me. Although, I think this track is weaker to others. I understand why this is the title. This is quite unique to them.7/10

2.Lemonade-Another experimental sound with the production. The feel of this song is quite similar to the title track. I like this one a bit better. It flows a bit better, than the title. I am still not loving this one.7.5/10

3.Breakfast-This song is more my style. I like the old school sound to this. I enjoy listening to this track. Love the vocals in the background, and the harmonize throughout the song.8/10

4.Focus-This is a nice chill R&B sounding song. The vocals are like honey in this song. Pretty song. Quite a sexy song as well. This may grow to be my favorite track.9/10

5.The Rainy Night-Pretty ballad and pretty vocals. I am not a big ballad fine, but I enjoy listening to this one. Their vocals make any ballad less boring for me.8.5/10

6.Far-I like the production on this one. I think that is the highlight for me. Not much else to say about this one. The production says it all for me.8.5/10

7.Bring the Noize-Too much going on in this one. A bit too messy for me. The title fits with the sound though. There is a bit of an appeal to this though. I can appreciate some parts to this song, but as a whole not a fan. I do like the chorus.7/10

8.Magic Carpet Ride-What a switch down from the last track. This is a pretty chill song. I really like this one. I am liking their slower songs more. Their vocals shine in songs like these.9/10

9.Road Trip-Cutesy upbeat song. A bit forgettable for me, but nice to listen to when it comes on.7/10

10.Dreamer-This song is really catchy. I like the upbeat sounding production on this. I really enjoy listening to this song. It is a fun song to dance and sing to.9/10

11.Promise You-My favorite track off this album at the moment. Great way to end the album. The production is stellar. This song just hits just right for me.9.5/10

I absolutely love how diverse their discography is. I hope people don’t get deterred by their title track. They have so much to offer music wise. This album take you on a ride. This was so much enjoyable to listen to.

Album score:9/10

Leave a comment