Soobin Personality (Update)

I will now update TXT’s personality reading, since I added new things to my personality readings, and it has been about 4 years, since I did an analysis of them. I would like to update theirs, starting with Yeonjun. I will do 4 categories, first one is their MBTI, second part is Astrology(sun sign), third part is an archetype reading from my archetype deck, and lastly, I will analyze if they are an open, closed, or ambivalent personality type, through my own analysis.

MBTI

I=Introvert-He is definitely introverted, like he is probably on the higher scale of it, 80+ percentile. He can easily be drained by many people around him. He could be an empath/highly sensitive individual, so that can push him to be more introverted.

S=Sensor-I can see him as someone who doesn’t have the biggest imagination. He prefers to experience things in life. He lives through his senses. I don’t have much to say here, because I think he probably sits in the middle here. I don’t see him as strongly siding towards one side or the other.

F=Feeler-I see him more as a feeler. He is about cooperation, and not hurting other feelings. I don’t think he cares about proving a point, and facts. Like Yeonjun, he isn’t that black and white. He is someone who likes to compromise. He will definitely avoid drama or fights if he can.

P=Perceiver-I believe I felt he was more of a J when I first did my analysis. I do think he still prefers stability, order and comfort, but I do see more as a P. I just don’t see as much of a planner, or organizer. On his days off, he just goes with the flow, but I do feel he isn’t the type to do things last minute or change plans so quickly, but I don’t know he is a Sag. I say he is a bit of both, leaning more P.

ISFP=Adventurers are true artists – although not necessarily in the conventional sense. For this personality type, life itself is a canvas for self-expression. From what they wear to how they spend their free time, Adventurers act in ways that vividly reflect who they are as unique individuals.And every Adventurer is certainly unique. Driven by curiosity and eager to try new things, people with this personality often have a fascinating array of passions and interests. With their exploratory spirits and their ability to find joy in everyday life, Adventurers can be among the most interesting people you’ll ever meet. The only irony? Unassuming and humble, Adventurers tend to see themselves as “just doing their own thing,” so they may not even realize how remarkable they really are(16personalities).

Astrology

So, this just focuses on his sun sign, he has a whole birth chart that helps define him more, so just his sun sign doesn’t define him, just aspects of him. But it is just easier to focus on his sun sign, since that plays a major role in aspects of his personality.

Sagittarius (Sun sign)

Independent and strong-willed, Sagittarius personalities are all about going off the beaten path. Sagittarius isn’t afraid to step away from the pack, and is a natural born leader who goes after what he or she wants, regardless of what other people think. Sagittarius is a born adventurer, and loves solo travel and exploration. Sagittarius also loves exploring the inner workings of their minds, and love stretching their horizons through a good book or movie. Sagittarius is open-hearted, generous, and big-spirited, but Sagittarius is always truthful. Because of this, they may hurt others’ feelings, or may be called out for not having tact or empathy. The latter is not true. With their keen imagination, Sagittarius is adept at putting themselves in another person’s shoes—that’s why so many Sagittarius are successful actors—but they do not feel the need to beat around the bush or lie. You can trust a Sagittarius to tell you what they really think. You can also trust a Sagittarius, period. Unlike other signs, they won’t spill any secrets.(horoscope.com)

One of the big things I love about Sag’s is their authenticity and realness. This is Soobin. He shows you what he is, and he isn’t afraid to express his true nature. With that, they may say harsh things, or can hurt other feelings, but that is just them being honest, they don’t mean harm, but sometimes they do. I love that they don’t fear talking about taboo subjects, and I feel he can go there. I love the part of them being natural born leaders, because he is one. Although, Soobin is very introverted, it sometimes goes against his nature to expand his horizons, and go to new places. People wonder how can this shy, quiet boy choose the idol life, well, his Sag nature needs the excitement of it. Sag’s can be weird and quirk, in a good way. I think he is as well. I remember when Yeonjun said he thought Soobin was so cool, and then he heard him talk, and thought differently. Not that it is a bad thing, but yeah, Sag’s can talk about the weirdest things, and I love it.

Archetype Personality

For this I will pull 6 archetype cards from Kim Krans Archetype deck to get a feel of his personality. Below are the cards pulled. These cards have light and shadow sides, so wherever it lands I will address that side. If it is neutral, I will address both sides. Everyone has shadow sides, so no need to be afraid, no judgment zone here.

The Vision(neutral)-He may envision a lot about the future, he may have many goals and dreams, but it can be hard for him to actualize them. Some dreams or goals seem out of reach for him.

The Comic=He is fun to be around. He makes others laugh. He is just a fun loving guy. He can be the life of the party if he wanted to.

The Bardo(shadow)-He doesn’t like unknowns, always needs a plan, or is in search for something else.

The King(neutral)-Once again he is a natural leader, but he doesn’t always stand in his power. He may not always be comfortable to lead. Also, he may not have confidence in his ability to lead. But he is someone many respect.

The Vow(shadow)-This reminds me of the first card, he can break commitments, doesn’t always stick to things. He may have a goal, but never actually finishes or does that goal.

The Mirror(shadow)-I am going to say this may mean he doesn’t perceive himself very well. He may not see himself as good looking, talented etc, like others do. Kind of a lack of self-awareness.

Personality Type:Open

I will put him as an open personality. I say what you see is what you get. I mean, he doesn’t show all of himself, who does, but I say his idol image is pretty similar to who he really is. It is that Sag nature, they can’t fake it.

Leave a comment